Best Bulk Calling Software in India (2026): AI vs Broadcast
Bulk calling software in India comes in two kinds: AI campaigns that hold a real conversation with every contact, and voice broadcast that plays one fixed message to everyone. The speed of either is set by how many calls run at once. On Outpero each channel works through roughly 55 dials an hour. Outpero publishes this guide and is one of the options reviewed.
Two products sold under one name
Search for bulk calling software in India and you will find two different things. The first is an AI bulk campaign: you upload a list, and an AI agent has a real two-way conversation with each contact, answers questions, collects information and records the outcome. The second is voice broadcast, also called bulk voice call or OBD: one fixed message is played to everyone on the list and the call ends.
Both are legitimate, and both are bulk. They solve different problems, cost different amounts and carry different risks. Choosing the wrong one is the commonest mistake in this category, so the first decision is which job you are hiring the tool to do.
| Question | AI bulk campaign | Voice broadcast |
|---|---|---|
| What happens on the call | A two-way conversation in the contact's language | One pre-recorded or text-to-speech message, then the call ends |
| Best for | Qualifying leads, reminders that need a reply, reactivation, surveys, appointment booking | Announcements, offers, alerts, event invitations, payment due notices |
| What you learn | Answers, intent, captured fields, transcript and summary for each contact | Who answered and how long they listened, not what they think |
| Relative cost | Per connected minute at the conversation rate | Lower per-minute rate on Outpero; exact figure not published yet |
| Speed | Limited by channels, because each call lasts as long as the conversation | Faster per call, because the message length is fixed and short |
| Main risk | A weak script wastes minutes | Contacts hang up, and nothing in the call adapts to them |
A useful rule: if the contact needs to answer something, use an AI campaign. If everyone needs to be told the same thing, use broadcast. Many businesses use both, for example a broadcast to announce a sale and an AI campaign to call the people who showed interest.
Channels decide how fast a list finishes
A channel is one call at a time on your number. Five channels means five calls at once. This is how Outpero sells concurrency: the number costs ₹649 a month and includes one channel, and each extra channel is ₹649 a month, added or removed in any month. Channels work the same for instant, bulk and inbound calls.
A rough speed guide for AI campaigns: each channel works through about 55 dials an hour, counting unanswered numbers and retries. That is an estimate, not a promise, and it varies with answer rates and call length. Here is what it means for a list of 1,000 numbers.
| Channels | Dials per hour (roughly) | Time for 1,000 dials (roughly) | Channel cost per month |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | 55 | About 18 hours | Included with the ₹649 number |
| 3 | 165 | About 6 hours | ₹649 number plus 2 extra at ₹649 each |
| 5 | 275 | About 3.5 hours | ₹649 number plus 4 extra at ₹649 each |
| 10 | 550 | About 2 hours | ₹649 number plus 9 extra at ₹649 each |
The sums matter because calling windows are short. If you may call only between 10 a.m. and 7 p.m., one channel finishes roughly 500 dials a day. A list of 5,000 numbers on a single channel then takes about ten calling days, which is rarely what the buyer assumed. Add channels for the month of the campaign and remove them afterwards.
Seven criteria for choosing bulk calling software
- 01Conversation or message. Be clear which of the two you are buying, and check that the vendor actually offers it. Several telephony vendors sell broadcast well but do not describe an AI conversation at scale.
- 02Concurrency, and what extra costs. A claimed capacity is not the same as capacity on your account. Ask the price of the tenth simultaneous call, not the ceiling.
- 03DND screening and calling windows. The tool should screen the list, let you set hours, and stop retrying people who refused.
- 04Retries and callbacks. A busy or unanswered number should be retried at a sensible interval, and a person who asks to be called later should actually be called later.
- 05Outcome data. Every contact should end with a status, transcript or summary and exportable fields, so the campaign produces a follow-up list and not just a call count.
- 06Number and carrier. Does the price include a compliant Indian number, or are you assembling a carrier, a number and a platform yourself?
- 07Language handling. A list in Telangana, Tamil Nadu or Maharashtra should hear its own language, including the English words customers mix in.
Vendors compared on published facts
Facts below come from each vendor's own site, verified on 2026-10-14 unless a date is shown. Vendors that did not publish something are marked as such. Check the vendor's current page before you buy.
| Vendor | Bulk model | Concurrency published | Pricing published | Voice broadcast |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Outpero | AI conversation with every contact on a CSV list; scheduling, windows, retries, callbacks, DND screening | One call per channel; extra channels ₹649 a month | Standard ₹5 or Premium ₹6.8 per connected minute; no setup fee; excludes 18% GST | Yes, a fixed message to a list at a lower rate; figure not published |
| Bland AI | Batch calls from a CSV recipient list | 10 concurrent and 100 calls a day on Start; 50 and 2,000 on Build | $0.14 or $0.12 per minute plus platform fee; telephony extra | Not described |
| Ringg AI | Outbound lead calling with windows, retries and voicemail detection; CSV campaigns not described | Concurrency sold as an add-on; figure not stated | ₹6 per connected minute; number ₹499 a month; monthly minimum | Not described |
| Vomyra | Outbound on its numbers or your SIP carrier | Fixed by plan: 2, 2, 6 and 15 calls at once | Flat plans from ₹19,999 a month; bills per second | Not listed |
| Exotel | Dialers in every contact-centre plan; AI agents for re-engagement and EMI reminders | Not stated | Contact-centre plans from $70, billing unit not stated; AI pricing not published | Voice blaster listed in plans |
| Ozonetel | Outbound voice AI agents plus predictive, power and preview dialers | Not stated | Not published | Broadcast campaigns and regional-language OBD brand blasts |
| Knowlarity | Outbound IVR, text-to-speech blasts and a progressive dialer for human agents; AI conversation at scale not described | Concurrent call blasts; figure not stated | Telephony plans published; AI and OBD pricing on request | Yes, automated call blasts |
| MyOperator | Voice AI places outbound calls for reminders and follow-ups; auto-dialer add-on | Not stated | Auto-dialer from ₹700 per user a month; AI tier custom | Not described |
Want to hear this working, not just read about it?
Where the others win
If the job is a pure broadcast to a very large list, a telephony vendor such as Knowlarity, Exotel or Ozonetel is built around it, and they can offer scale that a self-serve product with channels does not. They also fit businesses that already run a human contact centre, because the dialer, the agents and the broadcast tool sit on one platform.
On raw concurrency, other vendors claim far more. Bland lists very high capacity for large deployments, and earlier checked pages claim 300+ concurrent calls for Zudu AI, thousands for OnDial and 10,000+ for LuMay AI (verified 2026-07-30, claims not tested by Outpero). Outpero scales by adding channels, one call each, and is not designed for a single campaign needing hundreds of calls at the same instant.
Vomyra's flat plans win on cost for steady, high-minute usage, because Outpero charges per connected minute. Per-minute pricing wins when volume is uneven, because a quiet month costs only the number and any channels.
How Outpero runs a bulk campaign
You upload a CSV, write or describe the job, choose a language, set the calling window and the retry rules, and start. The AI agent holds the conversation with each contact, transfers the call to your team when a person should take over, and recognises returning callers so a second call picks up from the first. Every call produces a recording, a transcript, a summary and the fields you asked for, in the dashboard and on your webhook.
Bulk campaigns screen against DND, and the calling line is DLT-registered. That reduces compliance risk but does not replace your own responsibility for consent. Unanswered calls are not billed. Voice broadcast runs from the same account for announcements, reminders and offers where a conversation is not needed.
Costing a campaign before you start
Work the cost out per outcome, not per call placed. For illustration only: a list of 1,000 contacts where 400 answer and each connected call runs one minute at the Standard rate of ₹5 comes to about ₹2,000 in talk time, plus 18% GST. The 600 unanswered dials are not billed on Outpero.
Add the fixed side: the ₹649 number and any extra channels for the month. Then divide by the next steps you actually obtained, such as callbacks booked or site visits agreed. A cheaper rate that yields fewer outcomes is the more expensive tool.
Mistakes that sink bulk campaigns
- —Loading an unscreened list and discovering DND numbers after the calls have gone out.
- —Using a broadcast where the contact needed to reply, then wondering why nobody responded.
- —Underestimating list time, then running calls late in the evening outside the permitted window.
- —Writing one script for every segment instead of testing a short one on 100 contacts first.
- —Never listening to recordings, so a mispronounced name or wrong-language greeting repeats across thousands of calls.
How to test bulk calling software
- 01Take a 300-number list from one real source and split it into two halves of 150, mixed in the same way.
- 02Run one half as an AI campaign and the other as a broadcast, or run the same half on two tools, at the same hours on different days.
- 03Time the run from start to last retry. Divide dials by hours to find the real dials per channel per hour, and compare with the vendor's claim.
- 04Count answered calls, completed calls, refusals and next steps agreed. For a broadcast, count listeners who stayed to the end.
- 05Read twenty transcripts or listen to twenty recordings, concentrating on wrong-language replies and badly handled refusals.
- 06Check the export. You need contact-level outcomes, not a single campaign summary.
- 07Cost the full month: minutes, number, extra channels and GST, not just the per-minute rate.
Start with the 50 free credits at signup to run a small trial before you load a larger list. No card is needed.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between bulk AI calling and voice broadcast?
+
Bulk AI calling has a two-way conversation with each contact and records what they said. Voice broadcast plays one fixed message to everyone on the list, then the call ends. Choose AI calling when contacts must answer something, and broadcast for announcements, offers and alerts. Outpero offers both, with broadcast billed at a lower rate.
How many calls can Outpero make at once?
+
One call per channel. A dedicated number costs ₹649 a month and includes one channel; each extra channel is ₹649 a month and can be added or removed in any month. Five channels give five simultaneous calls. If you need hundreds at once, a telephony vendor built for that scale is a better fit.
How long will 1,000 calls take?
+
Roughly 18 hours on one channel, about 6 hours on three and about 3.5 hours on five, since each channel works through around 55 dials an hour. These are estimates that depend on answer rates and call length. Your calling window also matters, because a short window stretches the list across several days.
Does bulk calling respect DND?
+
Outpero's bulk campaigns screen contacts against DND and run on a DLT-registered calling line, and you set the calling window. Screening reduces risk but does not replace consent. Check TRAI's rules for your type of call, and confirm what any other vendor screens before you load a list.
What does bulk calling cost on Outpero?
+
There is no setup fee. Conversation minutes are Standard ₹5 or Premium ₹6.8 per connected minute, billed from prepaid credits that never expire, and unanswered calls are not billed. The number is ₹649 a month with one channel. Prices exclude 18% GST. Broadcast has a lower rate that is not yet published.
Can bulk calls run in regional languages?
+
Yes. Outpero's agent works in Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Marathi, Kannada, Malayalam and Indian English, switching to English when the contact does. The price is the same in every language. Bengali, Gujarati and Punjabi are not supported, so check other vendors if your list needs those.
Is a flat monthly plan cheaper than per-minute pricing?
+
It can be, at steady high volume. Vomyra's own pricing, for example, makes its flat plans cheaper than Outpero's rate once a line passes roughly 4,000 minutes a month. Below that, or with uneven volume, per-connected-minute pricing usually costs less because quiet months cost only the number and channels.
The Outpero team builds AI voice agents for Indian businesses, in Hindi, Telugu, Tamil, Marathi, Kannada, Malayalam and English. Figures are from Outpero's own product unless another source is named.
