Outpero

Outpero vs Gupshup

Sourced from Gupshup’s published site, verified 14 October 2026. Gupshup’s pricing and features may have changed since — if something below is out of date, let us know.

"One Voice AI Platform Every Customer Call, Handled."

See how Outpero compares to Gupshup for yourself.

Where they win

Gupshup is an established conversational-messaging company whose voice platform lets you pick or bring your own speech-to-text, text-to-speech and language model, run over PSTN, SIP trunks, WhatsApp voice and web calling, and sits beside its WhatsApp and chat products, which suits an enterprise already running Gupshup messaging.

Where Outpero wins

Outpero is a finished, self-serve AI employee with a published per-minute price and seven named Indian languages, while Gupshup's voice-agent pages show no price, name no Indian language and give the telephony choice to you.

Side by side

 OutperoGupshup
Published pricingNo setup fee, no monthly fee; Standard ₹5 / Premium ₹6.8 per connected minute from prepaid credits (excl. 18% GST)Not published — the page offers only "Get Started for Free"
Indian languagesHindi, Telugu, Tamil, Marathi, Kannada, Malayalam and Indian English, switching to English mid-sentenceNot stated — the page has a languages FAQ but names no Indian language
Inbound callsAI employee answers your business number 24/7 and remembers returning callersYes — resolves inbound support calls end to end
Outbound / bulk callingInstant lead calls within 30 seconds, plus CSV campaigns with calling windows, auto-retries and DND screeningOutbound "at scale", reaching "thousands of people in hours"; bulk lists not described separately
Voice broadcastOne fixed message played to a list, billed below AI conversation minutesNot stated as a feature
Setup modelSelf-serve at app.outpero.com; describe the job and the AI employee callsPlatform where you configure voice, language, knowledge base, prompt and workflows, and choose or bring your own STT, TTS and LLM
Channels beyond voiceWhatsApp message during or right after a call; calling is the productWhatsApp (including WhatsApp voice) and web calling alongside phone
Uptime SLA99.9% uptime SLA99.5% uptime SLA claimed on the page
India telephony / DLTDedicated +91 number at ₹649/month incl. 1 channel; DLT-registered calling line; bulk screens against DNDPSTN and SIP trunks, bring your own or use Gupshup's; numbers not stated; a DLT link in the footer but no detail on the page

Rows highlighted for Gupshup are areas where their published claims are ahead of Outpero’s on paper — stated plainly rather than left out.

Questions people ask

Is Outpero cheaper than Gupshup?

+

Outpero publishes its price on its own site: no setup fee, calls from ₹5/min. Gupshup's pricing: Not published — the page offers only "Get Started for Free" (as published on Gupshup's site, verified 14 October 2026). Outpero is a finished, self-serve AI employee with a published per-minute price and seven named Indian languages, while Gupshup's voice-agent pages show no price, name no Indian language and give the telephony choice to you.

What does Gupshup do better than Outpero?

+

Gupshup is an established conversational-messaging company whose voice platform lets you pick or bring your own speech-to-text, text-to-speech and language model, run over PSTN, SIP trunks, WhatsApp voice and web calling, and sits beside its WhatsApp and chat products, which suits an enterprise already running Gupshup messaging.

What does Outpero do better than Gupshup?

+

Outpero is a finished, self-serve AI employee with a published per-minute price and seven named Indian languages, while Gupshup's voice-agent pages show no price, name no Indian language and give the telephony choice to you.

Enterprise and custom: volume plans go as low as ₹3.5/min, quoted on your needs.

Get a custom quote

Try it in 30 seconds

Hear your business’s fastest employee take a call

Call the agent yourself and hear how it handles a real enquiry in Telugu. No card, no signup — 50 free credits when you’re ready to deploy one.

No setup fee · calls from ₹5/min

Or see the full product — Andhra & Telangana's fastest employee.